

Alameda County Commission on the Status of Women





Wednesday, November 10, 2021, 8:15 to 8:30 PM (immediately following regular monthly meeting)

The mission of the Alameda County Commission on the Status of Women (COSW) is to represent the women of Alameda County in maximizing social equality and parity for women of all ages in such areas as housing, employment, health services, child care, elder care, education, transportation, credit, legal rights, and community services.

MEETING LOCATION	COMMISSION MEMBERS	
To Participate:	Orly Amey, Chair	District 1
Please click the link to join the webinar: https://zoom.us/j/93116251643 Or iPhone one-tap: US: +16699006833,,93116251643# or +14086380968,,93116251643# Or Telephone: Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location): US: +1 669 900 6833 or +1 408 638 0968 or +1 346 248 7799 or +1 253 215 8782 or +1 312 626 6799 or +1 646 876 9923 or +1 301 715 8592 or 888 475 4499 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5257 (Toll Free) Webinar ID: 931 1625 1643 International numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/aPPSJQOZH	Martha Kreeger, Vice Chair	District 1
	Secretary	Vacant
	Linda Tangren, Treasurer	District 4
	Yasi Safinya-Davies, Member at Large	District 1
	To be appointed, Member at Large	Human Relations Commission
	Haleema Bharoocha-Jobe	District 2
	Aliza Kazmi	District 2
	Meredith Walker	District 2
	Marie Gilmore	District 3
	Amy Levine	District 4
	Courtney Welch	District 5
	Ge'Nell Gary	District 5
For accommodations, please contact staff Kim Fogel at least 72 business hours in advance at (510) 645-9339 or krfogel@acgov.org.	Erin Scott	District 5
	Nina Senn	Mayors' Conference
	Vacant	District 3
	Vacant	District 3
	Vacant	District 4

Alameda County Commission on the Status of Women

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

Website: acgov.org/bc/csw and on the Social Services Agency website. Facebook: facebook.com/accosw

NOTICE FOR PUBLIC COMMENT DURING REMOTE MEETING

The Commission on the Status of Women welcomes you. Public comment is permitted after each item on the agenda and during open public comment for items not on the agenda. If you wish to speak:

- <u>Instructions</u> on joining a meeting by video conference are available at https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/201362193-Joining-a-meeting
- If using a laptop: use the raise your hand button. When you are called to speak, please unmute your speaker.
- If calling in: dial *9 to raise your hand to speak. When you are called to speak, the host will unmute you to enable you to speak. If you decide not to speak, you may hang up and dial back into the meeting or simply notify the host you do not wish to speak when you are unmuted and asked to speak. When addressing the Commission, please give your name for the record before your presentation. If you wish to speak on a matter not on the agenda, please wait until the Chair calls for public input at the end of the Regular Calendar. NOTE: Only matters within the Commission's jurisdiction may be addressed. Time limitations shall be at the discretion of the Chair.

Item No.	Topics	Presenters	Objective and Time
1.	Event: Dec 4, 2021, 10am-12pm, California Commission on the Status of Women and Girls is partnering with Association of California Commissions for Women to hold a statewide convening. Event is centered around strategy, networking, and road mapping for implementing the Convention on the Elimination of all Forms of Discrimination Against Women (CEDAW) policy framework in local jurisdictions.	Chair Amey	Information/Action (8:15-8:25 PM)
2.	Public Comment	Attendees	Information/Action (8:25-8:30 PM)
3.	Adjourn	Commissioners	8:30 PM

NEXT COSW MEETING(S)

• Regular Meeting – Wednesday, December 8, 2021, 6:30-8:00 PM

OTHER MEETINGS, EVENTS, & ANNOUNCEMENTS

• Nominations for 2021 Women's Hall of Fame Now Open: https://www.acgov.org/whof/nominations.htm.

Alameda County Commission on the Status of Women

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

COSW COMMITTEES

Bylaws Ad Hoc Committee:

Committee Chair Gilmore Commissioner Scott

COSW Presentation Ad Hoc Committee:

Committee Chair (TBA) Commissioner Senn Commissioner Amey Commissioner Tangren Commissioner Kreeger

Retreat Planning Ad Hoc Committee:

Committee Chair Amey Commissioner Scott Commissioner Walker Commissioner Levine Commissioner Tangren

Communications Committee:

Committee Chair Amey Commissioner Kreeger Commissioner Walker Commissioner Senn

Education and Employment Committee:

Commissioner Kreeger

Policy and Advocacy Committee:

Committee Chair Kreeger Commissioner Safinya-Davies Commissioner Gary Commissioner Scott Commissioner Senn